Fear not!

By God’s Icon

The Lord impressed these words upon my spirit and I feel strongly to share them with you.

Don’t panic. I’m with you. There’s no need to fear for I’m your God. I’ll give you strength. I’ll help you. I’ll hold you steady, keep a firm grip on you. (Isa 41:10 MSG)

Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand. (Isa 41:10 KJV)

Fear not [there is nothing to fear], for I am with you; do not look around you in terror and be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen and harden you to difficulties, yes, I will help you; yes, I will hold you up and retain you with My [victorious] right hand of rightness and justice. (Isa 41:10 AMP)

Key points to note

* Fear not and be not dismayed (have faith in God at all times and in all circumstances, trust in Him beyond what the news would read)

* God has promised to strengthen you, entrust you with requisite grace to stir through the challenges ahead (Challenges would come, but instead of grumbling, in thanksgiving use them as spring boards to higher levels of trust, faith and devotion to God)

* God has promised to hold you firmly and retain you against all odds (Have you made up your mind not to loose grip from Him also? Or you have your own plans?)

Are you currently in a dilemma? Or everything that should go right seems to go wrong? Remember God orchestrates times and patterns, keep your faith in Him solid and hold on to His promises. He would surely come through for you.

God bless you.

God’s Icon is the pen name of an ardent God chaser. In a world that has so perverted the truth of God’s word. He is a firm believer that the word of God has no moral relativity nor is it archaic that it isn’t relevant to give answers to the challenges of this present world.

Leave a Reply

